Athletic Hall of Fame Reception & Induction Ceremony

University Events

Thursday, Oct 12, 2017 at 5:30 PM (CT) to Thursday, Oct 12, 2017 at 8:30 PM (CT)

The Augsburg University Athletic Hall of Fame was established to recognize those who have participated in the University’s long and proud athletic history, as well as to establish a means whereby alumni, students, and the public can be made aware of and take pride in Augsburg’s athletic tradition.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Reception: 5:30 p.m., Christensen Center

Induction Ceremony: 7 p.m., Hoversten Chapel, Foss Center

This year, we honor the following Athletic Hall of Fame inductees:

Marty Alger ‘96, Football/Wrestling

Kristin Dragseth Wiersma ‘91, Volleyball

Juli Gustafson Wilder ‘92, Softball

Elizabeth Petrol Brown ‘99, Soccer

Bret Sharp ‘92, Wrestling

Gary Thompson ‘93, Wrestling

Eric Rolland ‘97, Golf

Christine Baune Bloemendal ‘02, Cross Country/Track & Field

Paul Holmquist ‘79, Hockey/Football

Attire: Business

Delivery Options are not properly configured. Please contact the administrator.

Ticket Options

Augsburg Staff and Faculty

Ticket TypePrice

Alumni or Friend of the University

Ticket TypePrice
General Public

Inductee and Complimentary Guests

Ticket TypePrice
General Public

Guest of Inductee

Ticket TypePrice
General Public
Please log in to determine ticket availability.